Board of Supervisors

About Us

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Halfmoon Township and comprises five elected officials who each serve six-year terms. The Board of Supervisors is the policy-making body and is responsible for setting tax rates, approving an annual budget, and enacting ordinances to carry out policy.

Meeting Information

The Board of Supervisors meets at 7:00 PM on the second and fourth Thursday of each month , except on holidays, at the Halfmoon Township Municipal Building, 100 Municipal Lane, Port Matilda, PA 16870 and are open to the public. Board meeting minutes are also archived on the Township website for residents who are interested in reading about past meetings. Board of Supervisors meeting’s are LIVE recorded on C-NET’s YouTube channel. C-NET broadcasts Halfmoon Township Board of Supervisors (BOS) meetings on, Channel 7 at the following times: Saturday at 8:00 PM; Monday at 1:00 PM; Tuesday at 6:00 AM and Wednesday at 1:00 AM. You can find videos of past Board meetings on C-NET’s website.

Board of Supervisors Meeting Agendas       Board of Supervisors Meeting Minutes

Board Members

NameTitleTerm Expiration
David C. PiperChair12/31/2025
Ronald B. ServelloVice-Chair12/31/2027
Patricia C. HartleMember12/31/2029
Charles F. BeckMember12/31/2025
Tammy A. PerkinsMember12/31/2029
The Board of Supervisors can be contacted by email at or individually at the email addresses provided by each member.

Solicitor Contact

Thomas S. SchrackMcQuaide Blasko

Centre Region Council of Governments

The Board of Supervisors represents the Township as members of the Centre Region Council of Governments (COG).  Each board member serves in various capacities on committees of the COG dealing with regional issues such as transportation, code enforcement, public services, finance, and personnel.

CommitteePrimary Rep.Alternate Rep.
ExecutiveRon ServelloDave Piper
FinanceTammy PerkinsPatti Hartle
Human ResourcesTammy PerkinsDave Piper
Land Use and Community Infrastructure (LUCI)VacantVacant
Parks and Recreation Governance Special CommitteeHyeseon KimVacant
Public SafetyPatti HartleVacant
FacilitiesPatti HartleRon Servello
Climate Action and SustainabilityDonnan StoicovyVacant
Centre County Metropolitan Planning Organization (CCMPO)- Coordinating CommitteeVacantVacant
Centre County Metropolitan Planning Organization (CCMPO)- Technical CommitteeDave PiperVacant
* Indicates non-voting representative

Other Authorities, Boards & Commissions

The Board of Supervisors represents the Township as members of other various Authorities, Boards & Commissions.

CommitteePrimary Rep.Alternate Rep.
C-NET Board of DirectorsKaren MillerVacant
Spring Creek Watershed CommissionDave PiperVacant
State College Borough Water AuthorityVacantVacant
Upper Bald Eagle/Halfmoon Council of GovernmentsRon ServelloVacant