The Planning Commission is comprised of seven volunteer members from the community.

Members are appointed by the Board of Supervisors at the organizational meeting for four-year staggered terms. They are an advisory and review board.

The main responsibility of the Planning Commission is the review and approval of Subdivision Plans. They may propose new, review, and make recommendations to Zoning and subdivision Ordinances.

The Planning Commission can be contacted through the Township Office at 814-692-9800 or by email at

Planning Commission
Name & Position

Lorin Nauman, Chair
Andrew Meehan, Vice-Chair
Jeff Martin, Secretary
Joe Soloski
Mark Paget
Regina Villarreal (Alternate)

The Planning Commission meets at 7:00PM on the first and third Tuesdays of every month, except holidays, at the Halfmoon Township Community Center, 100 Municipal Lane, in the Village of Stormstown and are open to the public.